Shaved Firefox

All bout hardware etc.
Post Reply
Rontti
Sky Marshall
Posts: 1414
Joined: 07 Apr 2004 00:12
Location: Helsinki

Shaved Firefox

Post by Rontti » 27 Nov 2009 12:20

Anyone know its possible to open Firefox and/or IE without all the icons and address bar and whatnot as a WINDOW, not full screen (kiosk mode)?
"Rontti rakkauden työssä.." -Mr. Joni

Davanian
Colonel
Posts: 415
Joined: 19 Jun 2007 11:29
#IRC: davanian
Battletag: Davanian#2565
WoW alias: Dalnethi | Davanian [forzen]
Origin: davanian
xboxlive: Davanian
Steam: davanian
GW2 Tag: davanian.8234
Location: Espoo

Re: Shaved Firefox

Post by Davanian » 30 Nov 2009 03:45

Don't know if it's what your looking for but you can remove them from view -> toolbars. Click away what you don't want or customize to remove just some content from the toolbars.
You can't remove the menus with this method so it's possible to restore the toolbars via the same menu.
[Frozen] SWTOR: Kalnedria [Sorceror] @ Scepter of Ragnos
[Frozen] AoC: Reinhold [Guardian]
[Frozen] WoW: Dalnethi [Warlock] | Davanian [Mage]

Rontti
Sky Marshall
Posts: 1414
Joined: 07 Apr 2004 00:12
Location: Helsinki

Re: Shaved Firefox

Post by Rontti » 30 Nov 2009 07:53

Thanks, but no, thats not what Im looking for. What Im basically looking for is a command line switch (or something similar) I could use to open a certain address without any unneccesary fluff on the browser itself.
"Rontti rakkauden työssä.." -Mr. Joni

User avatar
Defu
Major
Posts: 292
Joined: 26 Jan 2007 15:09
#IRC: Defu
Battletag: Defu#2482
WoT: defree
WoW alias: Defila
Steam: Defu
GW2 Tag: Defu.3075
Location: Turku, Finland

Re: Shaved Firefox

Post by Defu » 30 Nov 2009 09:59

[IRC] Defu (Qnet/Ircnet/Netgamers) [LoL] Defree (Eune) [WoW] Defila (frozen/Stormreaver)
[Other games] Dota2, WoT, Minecraft
[Past games] BF3, Xsyon, SWToR, PotBS, Travian, AoC
"Bend over and prepare to be boarded!"

Rontti
Sky Marshall
Posts: 1414
Joined: 07 Apr 2004 00:12
Location: Helsinki

Re: Shaved Firefox

Post by Rontti » 01 Dec 2009 08:15

Thanks again, but no. I should not be fullscreen and I cannot control that on command line. I need to be able to launch FF normally too.
"Rontti rakkauden työssä.." -Mr. Joni

User avatar
Quh
Lieutenant
Posts: 133
Joined: 11 Jul 2008 13:46
WoT: Qapla
Origin: Quhh
Steam: Quh

Re: Shaved Firefox

Post by Quh » 08 Dec 2009 13:26

Rontti wrote:Anyone know its possible to open Firefox and/or IE without all the icons and address bar and whatnot as a WINDOW, not full screen (kiosk mode)?
I think Chrome can do this with application mode: http://www.google.com/support/chrome/bi ... swer=95710 The actual shortcut is just something like "chrome.exe --app=http://www.google.com/"

Rontti
Sky Marshall
Posts: 1414
Joined: 07 Apr 2004 00:12
Location: Helsinki

Re: Shaved Firefox

Post by Rontti » 05 Oct 2010 13:56

Chrome asentaa itsensä nykyään käyttäjäprofiilin alle (Windous) eikä näin ollen tule kyseeseen tässä ympäristössä (Shitrix XenApp). Löysin kuitenkin tällaisen, https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/6665/
"Rontti rakkauden työssä.." -Mr. Joni

Post Reply